We host your player and settings on a global content-delivery-network with thousands of servers. All of your settings are cached in memory on these servers so that millions of users can simultaneously watch your trailer and purchase your film from anywhere in the world.
When you update your product settings, your trailer options, or any other settings about your film, it takes a few minutes for these changes to propagate to the entire network. If you look at your player immediately after changing something, it can sometimes look like your changes have not been saved.
To see your changes in the player, take a few minutes break and then clear your browser's cache and reload the page. You should now see everything updated.
Don't worry, if you change geo-blocking options or pricing or any other purchase-related options, these settings are instantly active in our back-end so no matter what has been cached on the internet or on a user's computer, these settings have immediate effect when someone tries to make a purchase.